Nature issue magazine cover for Lotta Magazine

Lotta2

lotta_cover

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 13.12.47

This year my posts have been a bit few and far between, mostly because I have been working on several children’s books. I love working on children’s books, but they are lengthy projects that you can’t really share until the book is out – and even then you don’t want to spoil anything for people who might read them by giving too much away. So when I was asked to illustrate the cover of Australian children’s magazine, Lotta I jumped at the chance. I love the magazine, which is add free and full of amazing projects for kids. This was the nature issue (my favourite subject), so I was delighted to illustrate some Australian wildlife for a change!

Uk customers can order it online here.

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

2 responses to “Nature issue magazine cover for Lotta Magazine

  1. Dear Kate – your cover art is awesome. I love the overlapping texture, and I like how you’ve incorporated the tire swing. You should be very proud of this piece of artwork. Thanks for sharing the link to Lotto. – Sharon

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

