May illustration for Le Immagini della fantasia

MayRecently I was delighted to be asked to contribute a piece of work to this year’s Le Immagini della fantasia exhibition. The Exhibition was conceived in 1982 by illustrator Štěpán Zavřel and has since gone on to become an international event that has celebrated hundreds of illustrator’s work. My work will be part of a collection by Edinburgh College of Art, which aims to celebrate Scotland by illustrating the 12 months. Vivian French wrote the beautiful words for each month.

My month was May, which was perfect as I spent may Mays on the Isle of Skye with my sister when I was a child. The image is my homage to the beautiful coral beach and it’s very nosy inhabitants!! I will add details of the exhibition and when you can see the students work as and when I know.

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

2 responses to “May illustration for Le Immagini della fantasia

  1. Carole Besharah

    I LOVE your style. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

