Photos from the @NtlMuseumsScot Mammoth night with @RedDoor_Gallery

museum2 museum3 museum4 museum5I spent last Friday night in the Scottish National Museum, cutting up Mammoths! It was a surreal experience. The Red Door gallery was set up amongst the wonderful creatures in the animal galleries, whilst in the main hall there were flash mobs. My friend and fellow illustrator, Laura Manson, helped us put together around 300 cut-out-and-make Mammoths. My fingers were sore the next day . . . hardcore. It was a wonderful night and I was delighted the Red Door invited me to take part. I will certainly be going back to more Museum Lates – maybe I will get to drink more wine as a guest! Here are a few photos from the evening (the first courtesy of the Red Door Gallery).

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

One response to “Photos from the @NtlMuseumsScot Mammoth night with @RedDoor_Gallery

  1. It was such a great night and making your work was so much fun. I managed to take mine home safely too, thanks!

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

