Circus Birthday Party!

1stbirthday1 1stbirthday3 1stbirthday2 Well, yesterday the big day finally arrived. Olympics take 2? A Royal wedding? Nope, something far more important . . . Oscar’s 1st birthday! As I mentioned before I was quite excited by the prospect of organising our first ever kid’s party and since Oscar is only 1, I got to pick the theme. Lots of lovely people helped. My mum made bunting and mini trifles, my mother-in-law made clootie dumpling (as seen on last week’s Bake Off), my sister did a whole load of things and Derek cooked a pig! I made most of the decorations, apart from the amazing ferris wheel and circus tents from Meri Meri (which are typically the best bits!). I think it must have gone well as we had to pop out for more wine. Plus everyone got a party bag – and who doesn’t like a party bag? Oscar is allergic to eggs so I made vegan red velvet cupcakes from the Ms Cupcake cookbook.

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

