Screen printing again!

photo (2)printing4printing5printing7Today I started screen printing again after taking a year’s break whilst pregnant. I spent the day at the printmaking studio at Amber Arts, Edinburgh. I thought I would test myself by doing a 6 layer print in 6 hours. It did take a little longer in the end (!) but I am now finished and watching Red Nose Day . . . thinking how lucky we are. Here are a few photos of the printing process.

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

