Flight of Fancy

Flight of Fancy exhibition flyer

I have decided to start a blog. I must admit I was concerned to take on something else, but I have often thought it would be nice to share work in progress, plus anything interesting I have come across! So, for my first entry I have posted details about the postgraduate group exhibition at the Red Door Gallery. I have never organiised an exhibition before, but this was small and I got a lot of help! We were all really pleased with the work produced on the concept of ‘flight’. If you are visiting Edinburgh in the next month please pop into the Red Door Gallery and have a look.

 

About Kate McLelland

I am an illustrator and printmaker based in Edinburgh.

2 responses to “Flight of Fancy

  1. Great to see you’ve started a blog Kate, will add you to our blog roll! Exhibition looks fab and will definitely stop in some time – not that we ever need an excuse to visit the Red Door Gallery of course.

    Clare and Anthony x

  2. Hi Clare, thanks for that – I did think it was about time, it is always nice to show work in progress!

    Kate x

Leave a Reply

My tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,593 other followers

